Specialised in landmarks

For over 20 years now, SIGNA Real Estate has been developing and managing exceptional real estate projects in central locations in Germany and Austria. An experienced team of real estate experts manages all activities from acquisition to project completion and meets the highest standards of efficiency, technology and sustainability. When we work with project partners, we make a priority of reliability, fairness and meeting deadlines. These values, which are also anchored in the philosophy of the company founded by René Benko, have made SIGNA a dependable, widely acknowledged partner.

The portfolio includes not only existing properties such as KaDeWe and Upper West, but also new developments like UP! and STREAM in Berlin and the Gänsemarkt-Passage and Alsterhaus in Hamburg. THE ICON VIENNA and the Parkapartments am Belvedere are key developments in Austria. SIGNA first invested in the United States in early 2019, when it acquired the Chrysler Buildings in New York.

SIGNA is making important contributions to urban design with these projects. Rather than focusing on a property as an isolated site, SIGNA rethinks issues such as inner-city development, sustainability, diversity of use, networking and mobility. To make cities worth living in – for us all.

Specialized on Landmarks

SIGNA Real Estate entwickelt und managt seit über 20 Jahren außergewöhnliche Immobilienprojekte in den zentralen Lagen Deutschlands und Österreichs. Ein erfahrenes Team von Immobilienexperten steuert alle Aktivitäten von der Akquisition bis zur Fertigstellung des Projekts und erfüllt höchste Ansprüche hinsichtlich Wirtschaftlichkeit, Technik und Nachhaltigkeit. Bei der Zusammenarbeit mit den Projektpartnern stehen Verlässlichkeit, Fairness und Termintreue im Vordergrund. Diese Werte, die auch in der Firmenphilosophie des von René Benko gegründeten Unternehmens verankert sind, machen SIGNA zu einem zuverlässigen und anerkannten Partner.

Zum Portfolio gehören neben den Bestandsobjekten wie dem KaDeWe und Upper West die Entwicklungen UP! und das STREAM in Berlin, die Gänsemarkt-Passage und das Alsterhaus in Hamburg. In Österreich zählen die Projekte THE ICON VIENNA und die Parkapartments am Belvedere zu den bedeutenden Developments. Mit dem Erwerb des Chrysler Buildings in New York investierte SIGNA Anfang 2019 erstmals in den Vereinigten Staaten.

Mit den Projekten leistet SIGNA wichtige Beiträge für die Stadtentwicklung. Dabei konzentriert sich SIGNA nicht nur auf die einzelne Immobilie, sondern denkt Themen wie Innenstadtentwicklung, Nachhaltigkeit, Nutzungsvielfalt, Vernetzung und Mobilität neu. Für lebenswerte Städte – für uns alle.